The Department of Agriculture in Ilocos Region through its Institutional Development Support Unit conducted a briefing cum orientation to various farmers’ associations and cooperatives (FCAs) of the first district of La Union on the guidelines of availing farm machineries and equipment today at the DA-RFO I 5th Floor Conference Room.

Familiarizing the farmers’ associations and cooperatives with the needed documentary requirements in availing farm machinery and equipment, the Field Operations Division through Engr. Febielyn Calias of the High Value Crops Division, in-charge with the validation of farm machineries and equipment for distribution in the region, discussed in details the regional guidelines pertaining to the availment of the project.

Emphasizing on the documentary requirements particularly the letter of intent, resolutions, certificate of good standing, endorsement from the LGU officials and other pertinent documentary requirements, Ms. Calias likewise emphasized the need for complying the required service area to become eligible as recipients of the various farm machinery projects.

To provide the FCAs with vital information on accessing other documentary requirements specifically in securing the certificate of good standing and renewing of their certificate of registration and other necessary fees and tax-related requirements including loan facilitation and access to lending programs, DA’s partner-agencies including the representatives of the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), Cooperative Development Authority (CDA), Land Bank of the Philippines and the Bureau of Internal Revenue likewise discussed their agencies’ guidelines to avail of their services to the FCA attendees.

To access the lists of requirements in availing farm machineries and equipment, FCAs can connect to the link

The briefing is the third leg of the previously conducted Provincial briefing and orientation in the provinces of Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur and 2nd district of La Union which was made possible by IDS Focal Person, Ms. Loida Pacursa.