Mr. Benjamin Campañano Jr was re-elected as the Regional Agriculture and Fisheries Council (RAFC) Chairman in Ilocos Region for the CY 2023-2026 during the RAFC Election held today, August 8, at the 5th floor Conference Room, Department of Agriculture Regional Field Office 1 (DA – RFO1), San Fernando City, La Union.

Campañano is currently the RAFC Chairperson and was designated as the Farmer-Director last May 2023.

Mr. Orlando Rosquito, on the other hand, was elected Vice – Chairperson, Mr. Bonifacio Fagella, Treasurer, and Mr. Rodolfo Abrio, Internal Auditor. Ms. Mary Ann Andrada was chosen to serve as the Press Relations Officer (PRO), and Mr. Elvis Pidut was chosen as the Secretary.

Members of the Agriculture and Fisheries Council (AFC) from Pangasinan, La Union, Ilocos Sur, and Ilocos Norte also participated in elections for the several sectoral committees.

Meanwhile, as part of the AFC gathering and giving due recognition for his services to the agri-fishery sector, a simple mabuhay pasasalamat program was held to formally bid farewell to Dir. Nestor Domenden, former PCAF Executive Director and former DA-RFO1 Regional Executive Director who retired after 43 years in government service.