In her message, Regional Executive Director Annie Bares, a Loyalty Service Awardee herself, said that the ceremony aims to recognize the invaluable and unparalleled dedication of colleagues in the government service. Doc Annie has been in the service for 35 years.

Twenty employees received the Loyalty Service Award for being in the civil service for ten to 40 years, eight employees who pursued further studies received the Personnel Development Award, and eight retirees were given the Plaque of Distinction.

Among the retirees include Director Evelyn Fernando, Ms. Margarita Quinzon, former Agriculturist II, Ms. Lucia Peralta, former Agriculturist I, Mr. Juventino Valerio, former Administrative Assistant III, Ms. Berna Palaganas, former Administrative Assistant III, Mr. Roosevelt Peralta, former Project Evaluation Officer IV, Ms. Arlene Castillo, former Senior Science Research Specialist, Ms. Lilibeth Del Rosario, former Science Research Technician I, and Ms. Marilou Cabalteja, former Science Research Specialist I.