Recognizing the significant contributions and remarkable performances of the Provincial and Municipal Local Government Units, Agricultural Extension Workers and the Local Farmer Technicians in the attainment of rice self-sufficiency and food security program in the country, the Department of Agriculture in Ilocos Region successfully conducted today the Regional Rice Achievers Awards at the Oasis Country Resort and Hotel in San Fernando City, La Union.

Forty-four (44) Agricultural Extension Workers from the four provinces and four Local Farmer Technicians (LFT) received their plaque of recognition from DA-RFO I's Regional Executive Director Narciso Edillo together with Special Technical Advisory Group (STAG) Director Grace J. Cenas who represented DA's Undersecretary for Field Operations, Honorable Ariel T. Cayanan as the Guest of Honor and Speaker in the said awarding ceremonies.

Aside from the Plaque of Recognition, each awardees also received cash incentive amounting to P20,000.00.

Leading this year's awardees is the province of Pangasinan with 20 AEW-awardees followed by the province of La Union with 10 AEW-awardees. The provinces of Ilocos Norte and Ilocos Sur have 11 and 3 AEW-awardees, respectively.

Meanwhile, out of the four LFT-awardees, three LFTs came from the province of Pangasinan and one came from the province of Ilocos Norte.

The successful conduct of the 2016 Regional Rice Achievers Award was organized by the DA-RFO I's Rice Banner Program.

Back to Top